An Award for Me and the Goldfish

I was going to blog about the Goldfish’s weight loss but when I opened my inbox today I discovered two bloggers had nominated me for a ‘Very Inspiring Blogger Award’. Considering I have only been blogging about the Goldfish for such a short time I am absolutely delighted. Many thanks to dementiapoetry.com and frangipanisingaporenicum.wordpress.com for nominating me.

Of course the downside is I now have to give seven facts about myself and nominate another 15 blogs. Help! As I said I only started writing this blog a short time ago and am only just finding my way around the blogo-o-sphere i don’t yet know so many other blogs. As I find other blogs which focus on what it is like to care for someone with dementia I realise how great it is to be able to share our experiences.

The seven facts:
I am a writer: fiction, non-fiction, journalism, poetry
I love travel and spent ten years in Pakistan and Afghanstan
I am an avid reader
I enjoy cooking for family and friends
I have a very supportive husband – thank goodness, or I’d never cope with the Goldfish
I enjoy walking – though like writing, travel and cooking for friends, it’s difficult to find time for it
At school, many years ago, I was high jump champion for the county.

Blogs I enjoy/recommend:
girl1nterrupted
dementiapoetry
alzheimerswife
frangipanisingaporenicum
girl1nterrupted.wordpress

Normal blog service will resume tomorrow with the next chapter on the Goldfish’s journey in dementia land. I’m taking an evening off to enjoy my award.

2 thoughts on “An Award for Me and the Goldfish

Leave a Reply

